About us

Automotive parts and used vehicle specialists since 1981.

Founded in 1981, Universal Recycling Center salvages damaged auto and truck parts. This company’s eco-friendly approach has made it a specialist in used parts for any kind of vehicle. Because we process more than 1,500 damaged vehicles per year, Universal Recycling Center has an inventory of more than 400,000 new and used parts.

Since its founding, the company has grown continually and raised the standards of the automotive recycling industry. We are the proud holders of a certificate of authorization, issued by the Ministère du Développement Durable, Environnement et Lutte Contre les Changements Climatiques, according to the Environment Quality Act regarding the operations of recycling centres for end-of-life vehicles.

Based in Val-d’Or, Abitibi-Témiscamingue, the company has received several awards and honours. It is Gold Seal certified, making it part of an exclusive group of Canadian recyclers that hold this honour. This certification ensures professional, quality service on recycled OEM parts. Universal Recycling Center is also recognized by the Certified Automotive Recycler Program (CAR) for its compliance with environmental standards, safety protocols and procedures and business standards and ethics. It also received the business of the year and market development award from the Val-d’Or chamber of commerce in 2004. In 1998, it received the Automotive Recycler Association’s award for the company with the most improved image. Universal Recycling Center now ranks among the most well structured companies in the industry.

Every day, our team responds to a wide variety of requests and takes the time to give careful advice to each client.

Contact one of our representatives!

Administration

Richard Larochelle
Richard Larochelle
President

819 874-5555 #238

1-800-567-6323 #238

Benoit Labrie
Benoit Labrie
Vice President of Finance and Production

819 874-5555 #422

1-800-567-6323 #422

Jeannine Brochu
Jeannine Brochu
Controller

819 874-5555 #424

1-800-567-6323 #424

Mélanie Charette
Mélanie Charette
Administrative Assistant

819 874-5555 #421

1-800-567-6323 #421

Sales department / Val-D'Or Branch

Pier-Olivier Larochelle
Pier-Olivier Larochelle
Sales Director

819-874-5555 #236

1-800-567-6323 #236

Kathleen Chartier
Kathleen Chartier
Sales Representative

819-874-5555 #227

1-800-567-6323 #227

Rouyn-Noranda Branch

Emmanuel Henri
Emmanuel Henri
Rouyn-Noranda Branch Manager

819-762-8888 #301

1-800-567-6323 #301

Sébastien Beaulé
Sébastien Beaulé
Sales Representative

819-762-8888 #302

1-800-567-6323 #302

Greater Sudbury area Branch

Stephane Giroux
Stephane Giroux
Sales representative, Greater Sudbury Area

819-874-5555 poste 228

800-567-6323 poste 228

Let Universal Recycling Center repair and install your automobile parts.

À propos

Les spécialistes des pièces automobiles et des véhicules d’occasions depuis 1981.

Fondée en 1981, Centre de Recyclage Universel œuvre dans le domaine de la récupération de pièces automobiles et camions accidentées. L’approche verte de l’entreprise fait de celle-ci les spécialistes dans la connaissance des pièces usagées pour tout genre de véhicule. Traitant plus de 1 500 véhicules accidentés par année, Centre de Recyclage Universel possède un inventaire de plus de 400 000 pièces neuves et usagées.

Depuis sa fondation, l’entreprise a connu une croissance continuelle jusqu’à élever les standards de l’industrie du recyclage automobile. Elle est fière détentrice du certificat d’autorisation émis par le Ministère du Développement durable, Environnement et Lutte contre les changements climatiques concernant la loi sur la qualité de l’environnement pour les opérations d’un centre de recyclage de véhicule hors d’usage.

Basé à Val-d’Or, en Abitibi-Témiscamingue, l’organisation a reçu plusieurs prix et mentions depuis ses premiers jours. Elle est titulaire de la bannière Gold Seal et fait partie d’un groupe exclusif de recycleurs au Canada à détenir cet honneur. Cette certification assure un service professionnel et de qualité sur les pièces d’origine recyclées. Centre de Recyclage Universel est également reconnu par le programme Certified Automotive Recycler Program (CAR) pour son respect des normes environnementales, des protocoles et procédures de sécurité, des standards et éthiques d’affaires. Elle a aussi reçu le filon de l’entreprise de l’année et développement de marché de la chambre de commerce de Val-d’Or en 2004. Et, en 1998, elle recevait le titre de l’entreprise ayant amélioré le plus son image décernée par l’Automotive Recycler Association. Centre de Recyclage Universel se positionne maintenant parmi les mieux structurés dans son industrie.

Notre équipe répond chaque jour à une grande variété de demandes et prend le temps de bien conseiller chaque client.

Contactez un de nos représentants!

Administration

Richard Larochelle
Richard Larochelle
Président

819 874-5555 #238

1-800-567-6323 #238

Benoit Labrie
Benoit Labrie
Vice-président finance et production

819 874-5555 #422

1-800-567-6323 #422

Jeannine Brochu
Jeannine Brochu
Contrôleur

819 874-5555 #424

1-800-567-6323 #424

Mélanie Charette
Mélanie Charette
Adjointe administrative

819 874-5555 #421

1-800-567-6323 #421

Département des ventes / Succursale Val-d'Or

Pier-Olivier Larochelle
Pier-Olivier Larochelle
Directeur des ventes

819-874-5555 #236

1-800-567-6323 #236

Kathleen Chartier
Kathleen Chartier
Représentante aux ventes

819-874-5555 #227

1-800-567-6323 #227

Succursale Rouyn-Noranda

Emmanuel Henri
Emmanuel Henri
Gérant succursale Rouyn-Noranda

819-762-8888 #301

1-800-567-6323 #301

Sébastien Beaulé
Sébastien Beaulé
Représentant aux ventes

819-762-8888 #302

1-800-567-6323 #302

Succursale Sudbury

Stephane Giroux
Stephane Giroux
228

819-874-5555 poste 228

800-567-6323 poste 228

Centre de Recyclage universel est l’endroit pour la réparation et l’installation de pièces pour votre automobile.